San Diego SCCA Region 57 Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

August 12th, 2022

ATTENDANCE

Diane Bollenbecker
Peter Bollenbecker
Ric Senior
Tracey Kretch
Chris Teague
Eric Sakariasen
Hank Yamfang

ABSENT

Nima Abrahim

GUESTS

None

CALL TO ORDER

6:03 PM (BOD)

MINUTES

- Reviewed and approval of July 2022 meeting minutes
- Approved by Peter Bollenbecker/Eric Sakariasen

Treasurer's Report

- Reviewed July financials
- Morgan Stanley secondary signer to complete, WF Savings

Administration

- Tow Truck disposition in process, Peter following up with DMV
- 2023 BOD Elections Eric S volunteered to be the Election Chair, by the next meeting to find two members in good standing to join the nominating committee.

Membership

• Current membership report – 632 members (-8 to last month)

Solo Chair Report

- Site engagement In talks with a POC at the Snapdragon Stadium
- Early bird discount implemented before Wed before events to encourage early registration
- Solo Elections Agreed to a status guo for 2023

Track Events Chair Report

Hank to email Chuckwalla, ask for any free dates

Road Rally Chair Report

- September 17th event Fold'em, hold'em and drink up buttercup
 - Iterating through route instructions

New Business

- Lotus Hill Climb Sat Oct 22nd
 - o Regularity run idea is to get as close to a preset time
 - Lotus Club members only, self tech review, no spectators on the course.
 - o Road will be close on both ends, ambulance and CHP on site
 - Selling whole weekend package, 7.30am start

Longer Term

- Tax Return (extend or due October 2022)
- Elections (in progress)
- Solo Committee Charter Review and Issuance (begin September 2022, Chris T to review)
- Secretary of State Renewal (February 2023)

MEMBERSHIP MEETING SESSION

No general membership meeting this month

ACTION ITEMS

PB to add NA/ES as second signee to Morgan Stanley account

NEXT MEETING

Thursday September 15th 2022, 6:00 PM (BOD) 7:00 PM (Membership). Location Video/Telcon Meeting

MEETING ADJOURNED

6:50PM (BOD)

Motion – Dianne Bollenbecker Second – Eric Sakariasen